Forum topic

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Last seen: 23 hours 44 min ago
Joined: 21/03/2004 - 00:00
Posts: 4186
Minor Premiers no premierships in 2016

Sitting here at Sydney Airport waiting to fly home 


I came up this amazing stat that no Minor Premier went on to win the premiership in major Aussie Rules and Rugby League codes in 2016.




Rugby League: NRL, NRL U20,NSW Cup and QLD Cup

zebraman's picture
Last seen: 1 month 2 weeks ago
Joined: 21/02/2004 - 00:00
Posts: 1840

Wonder how many won the flag from 7th?

Fantastic achievement from the Dogs



Sandy. The most successful club in the past 30 years

vfa's picture
Last seen: 5 hours 19 min ago
Joined: 13/03/2004 - 00:00
Posts: 4929

Melbourne storm have finished minor premiers three times and failed to win a flag yet won a flag the following year. They will win in 2017. I have seen some bogan supporters before but some of the cronulla supporters i seen at the nrl grand final would leave collingwood for dead in the bogan stakes. To footscray fantastic effort. Amazingly was the outsider in all 4 finals. Think back to 1989 fitzroy bulldogs and up yours oakley stickers. Do you reckon ross oakley would be invited to the dogs premiership celebrations ? There was some rare premiers this year with sturt, peel thunder first flag ever, cronulla first flag ever, Footscray first in 62 years. All inspired by Leicester city ???