Forum topic

31 posts / 0 new
Last post
NorthPort's picture

As seeing as Toby Pinwill has represented the Big V on several occasions, I'll rest him for 2016 and Damian Mascitti takes his spot in the three nominated above.




I'll select Pinwill, Mihocek, Haretuku,


Should be club of origin NorthPort. Rather cheeky claiming Haretuku & Mihochek.

We might be from the bush. but we ain't green


I have had it confirmed tonight that state game will not be telecast next week.

There will be a live stream on VFL website

Radio 3WBC will be broadcasting the game.

NorthPort's picture

Very disappointing that the game is not going to be on Channel 7. One of the highlights of the year in the State league (both in the VFA and the SANFL).

C7 broadcast both comps so why couldn't something be arranged, even if the game clashed with an AFL game, surely it could have been delayed (or fixtured to avoid the issue).

Looking for a strong showing from the Big V after a few recent disappointments. Hopefully Andy Collins squad with a host of new selections (just 6 from the last state game I think I read) are up to the challenge!



SANFL: Travis Schiller(CD),Willie Rioli(G),Christian Howard(G),Andrew Bradley(G),Mitch Clisby(NA),Jordie McKenzie(NA),Lewis Johnston(Nwd),Alex Georgiou(Nwd),Anthony Wilson(Nwd),Sam Baulderstone(Nwd),Steven Summerton(PA),Brett Eddy(SA),Cameron Hitchcock(SA),Joel Cross(SA),Zane Kikwood(St),Aidan Riley(St),Fraser Evans(St),Jack Osborn(St),Brodie Martin(St),Kory Beard(St),Lachlan McGregor(WWT),James Boyd(WWT),Jared Allmond(WWT),Nick O'Brien(WWT),Luke Thompson(WWT)

VFL: David Mirra(BHH),Max Warren(BHH),Tim Smith(CS),Daniel Coghlan(Ess),Jordan Russell(Foot),Will Hayes(Foots),Lauchlan Dalgeish(Foots),Ben Cavarra(Frank),Luke Kiel(NBall),Nick Rippon(NBall),Khan Haretuku(PM),Brody Mihocek(PM),Sam Darley(Rich),Scott Sherlock(Werr),Matt Hanson(Werr),Jake Wilson(Werr),Michael Sodomaco(Werr),Sam Dunell(Will),Michael Gibbons(Will),Peter Faulks(Will),Leigh Masters(Will),Jack Dorgan(Will),Arryn Siposs*(Will),Wille Wheeler(Will),Nick Meese(Will)

*Siposs was injured on Saturday and unlikely to play this weekend

Played 6 SANFL 5 VFL 1
At Adelaide Oval Played 3 SANFL 2 VFL 1

Last meeting in 2014 at North Port Oval
SANFL 18-10(118) def VFL 14-12(96)

VFL's only win was in 2002 at Adelaide Oval
VFL 18-17(125) def SANFL 10-9(69)

LIVE STREAM available on and
LIVE STATS will also be available on both VFL and SANFL Websites
RADIO 3WBC 94.1FM will be calling the game from 1pm(Melb Time)

SANFL vs VFL starts at 1:40pm(CST) 2:10pm(EST)
(C/Raiser SA U18 vs SA U20 starts at 10:55am(CST) 11:25am(EST)
(For those coming to Adelaide gates open at 10:45am)

Tickets will be available at the gate $14 Adult $8 Concession (Standard SANFL Home and Away Price) or you book online through ticket via this link (It will only cost you an extra 27 cents for Adult ticket and 16 cents for an Adult ticket if you to book online)

Current Weather forecast for Adelaide on Sunday: Partly Cloudy Max 19

vfa's picture

Vfl will win. Not too many known in sa squad. The port pair have been on fire this as have wheeler, gibbons and dunell for the seagulls. Good to see ben cavarra and nick rippon get a game. At a guess
vfl to win by 17 points


VFL Team will train for first time together tonight. I understand the captain will be announced as well.


Congratulations to Footscray's Jordan Russell and Box Hill's David Mirra on being named captain and vice captain of VFL team

vfa's picture

It is very poor that this game is not being televised. Will they have a reply of the game during the week?



It is very poor that this game is not being televised. Will they have a reply of the game during the week?


VFL will be covering it with a video live stream.

I will try and keep everyone informed as much as I can on game day from Adelaide Oval