Welcome To VFL Footy
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.  The site is undergoing an upgrade so some features may be a little messed up!

2018 Round 6 - Peter Jackson VFL

Round 6 - Peter Jackson VFL

Saturday 12th of May 2018

Williamstown v Northern Blues

Port Melbourne v Footscray - Channel 7, 7PLUS Application


Sunday 13th of May 2018

North Melbourne v Richmond

Collingwood v Geelong

Casey v Box Hill  - 3WBC Radio 94.1

Frankston v Coburg - Casey Radio 97.7FM)

Sandringham v Essendon - VFL - Live Stream

Max Gawn says stars like Ben Brown show AFL recruiters should look more at ‘second-tier’ footy
MAX GAWN, Herald Sun
April 29, 2018 7:00am
Subscriber only
I DON’T envy the role of AFL recruiters.

They pour over countless hours of vision of almost every game around the country.

They pick through all the data and are entrusted with making decisions that have a long-lasting effect on the club — good and bad.




Borough Sign Ryan Pendlebury for Season 2018

From the Port Melbourne Football Club website
Full article - Click here


Borough Sign Ryan Pendlebury for Season 2018


Port Melbourne have pulled off a last-minute recruiting coup for season 2018 in adding highly-credentialed ex-Collingwood VFL key defender Ryan Pendlebury to its playing list.

Pendlebury is the younger brother of Collingwood skipper Scott and joins the Borough with 55 VFL games next to his name, which also included Team of the Year representation in 2015.

Originally from Gippsland, 25-year-old Pendlebury has previously played his best football on the opposition’s second and third tall forward.

With the departure of draftee Brody Mihocek, Brodie Murdoch (relocation) and Hugh Sandilands (retired) from the 2017 Premiership defensive unit, Pendlebury will be a welcome addition to the group as the season progresses.

Pendlebury is currently nursing a hamstring injury, and Port fans can expect to see him on the field in the next 3-4 weeks as he works through his recovery and match fitness.

Pendlebury will don guernsey number 48.

We welcome Ryan to the Borough and look forward to seeing him in action over the next few months!