Welcome To VFL Footy
If this is your first visit, be sure to register so you can post. Click the register link above to proceed. The site is undergoing some maintenance and upgrades, so please be patient. Maintenance on the site may reactivate some historical posts.

Frankston.....looking ahead to 2023

Frankston captain Josh Newman has left to coach Mornington in the MPNFL, Tom Murphy has joined Somerville full-time, Liam Hiscock signed with Edi-Asp and Bill Mackay is headed to Old Haileybury, while Sam Fletcher is undecided and might go travelling.

“I’ll tell you how I view that — opportunity,” Ryan said of the “outs”.

“People move on for all different reasons.

“Newie has gone to coach Mornington for a significant pay cheque that we can’t match. It’s something he wants to do, we fully support him, absolutely.

WAFL Grand Final TV Guide

SATURDAY OCTOBER 1 at Leederville Oval - Coverage live on 7plus from 1:30pm Melbourne Time

Reserves Grand Final

West Perth 7-6(48) lost to Subiaco 8-6(54) at 10:50am Melbourne Time - Live on AFL App

Colts Grand Final

West Perth 8-7(55) lost to Peel Thunder 7-15(57) at 1:40pm Melbourne Time

League Grand Final

West Perth 10-9(69) def Claremont 8-9(57) at 5pm Melbourne Time

Hi folks

Recently I came across and old photo of my then 18yo grandfather, playing for Beaconsfield JFL dated 1921… I’m simply curious which team absorbed them.. apparently they were located near Albert park, but I really have no idea. I’m not suggesting he was anymore than a young bloke having a kick.

kind regards


AFL U18 Nationals/ WAFL TV Guide


Thursday September 22

Victoria Metro 12#8(80) def Victoria Country 10-13(73) at Marvel Stadium 12:35pm (Live on Fox Footy from 12:30pm)

Free Entry - Gate 5 Opens at 12noon -Squad lists available on Page 144 of AFL GF  Footy Record available in newsagents now


Sunday September 25

East Fremantle 6-7(43) lost to Claremont 10-11(71) at New Choice Homes Park 4:10pm Melb Time (Live on 7plus from 4pm Melb Time)

VFLW 2023 - WIlliamstown Squad

Williamstown has began it's list for 2023, with the re-signings of Erin Meade and Ruby Tripodi.


Current list:

#9 Ruby Tripodi 

#19 Erin Meade


With the departures of Bridie Kennedy, Gabby Bidenweg-Webster and Sophia McCarthy to AFLW commitments, it will be interesting to see who will sign with the club for the next season.

Werribee’s Tom Gribble and Essendon’s Georgia Nanscawen win back to back JJ Liston and Lambert-Pearce Medals at VFL and VFLW Awards Night at Crown Palladium Last Night. Both players having won in 2019 repeated their success last night after 2 years of no awards due to Covid.


Tom Gribble(Werr) 30, Jacob Dawson(South) 22, Boyd Woodcock(South) 22, Rhys Mathieson(Bris) 21, Lachlan Sullivan (Foot) 20