Welcome To VFL Footy
If this is your first visit, be sure to register so you can post. Click the register link above to proceed. The site is undergoing some maintenance and upgrades, so please be patient. Maintenance on the site may reactivate some historical posts.

2024 VFL / VFLW Practice Matches


# Sydney Swans v GWS Giants (Tramway Oval, 1:00pm, 4x25min)
Carlton v Geelong Cats (IKON Park, 2:00pm, 4x20min)

Footscray Bulldogs vs Box Hill Hawks (VU Whitten Oval, 1:50pm, 4x25min)
# Sandringham v Essendon (RSEA Park, 5:00pm, 4x20min)
Werribee v Williamstown (Deakin University Waurn Ponds, 6:45pm, 6x20min)
Carlton v Coburg (IKON Park, 6:00pm, 4x20min)

Frankston v Port Melbourne (Kinetic Stadium, 12:00pm, 4x20min)

2024 VFLW list update

A list update for each rebel VFLW team ahead of the 2024 season.

COACH: Michael Ericson (confirmed until 2024, replacing Cherie O’Neill).

STAYING: Box Hill Hawks: Chloe Bailey, Gabby Collingwood, Cassie Davidson, Nicole Garner, Bella Gray, Mietta Kendall, Tamara Luke (Hawthorn retirement), Grace Matser, Ellie McLinden, Alisha Molesworth, Annie Muir, Caitlin Thorne, Matilda van Berkel, Nadia von Bertouch; Hawthorn: Hayley McLaughlin (VFLW promotion – Blackburn/Eastern Ranges), Laura Stone (VFLW promotion – South Belgrave-Lysterfield/Eastern Ranges), Jess Vukic (VFLW promotion – Vermont/Eastern Ranges), Mikayla Williamson (Pines/Dandenong Stingrays/Southern Saints), Kristy Stratton (VFLW promotion – Box Hill Hawks).

ARRIVING: Box Hill Hawks: Teagan Bradley (North Melbourne VFLW), Sophie Butterworth (Beleura/Dandenong Stingrays/Casey Demons), Tess Cattle (GWS), Jess Cox (Swan Districts), Tayissa Gray (Port Melbourne), Jess Matin (St Kilda), Jess Mourney (North Melbourne VFLW), Danica Spamer (UTS), Ash van Rooyen (Beaumaris/ Sandringham Dragons), Emily Shepherd (Collingwood VFLW), Kyla Tracey (Western Bulldogs VFLW); Hawthorn: Casey Sherriff (Melbourne), Eliza West (Melbourne).

DEPARTING: Box Hill Hawks: Maddie Boyd (St Kilda), Sunday Brisbane (retired), Macie Gilmour (delisted), Abbey Holmes (retired), Grace McRae (travelling), Jordan Mifsud (Port Melbourne), Chantella Perera (retired), Alyssia Pisano (Melbourne), Molly Simpson (Williamstown), Jess Trend (retired), Holly Whitford (retired); Hawthorn: Janet Baird (delisted), Zoe Barbakos (delisted), Catherine Brown (retired), Tegan Cunningham (retired), Akec Makur Chuot (retired), Sarah Perkins (delisted).

TO BE CONFIRMED: Box Hill Hawks: Ava Campbell, Hannah Fosbrooke, Charlotte Hammans, Sarah Humm, Akayla Peterson, Amanda Tessari, Monique Trusler, Drew Ryan, Sky Wilson, Jade Wise, Erin Woodford, Emerson Woods; Hawthorn: Kaitlyn Ashmore, Charlotte Baskaran, Emily Bates, Greta Bodey, Mattea Breed, Bridget Deed, Casey Dumont, Mackenzie Eardley, Laura Elliott, Emily Everist, Tahlia Fellows, Jasmine Fleming, Aileen Gilroy, Bridie Hipwell, Ainslie Kemp, Sophie Locke, Tilly Lucas-Rodd, Aine McDonagh, Jenna Richardson, Tamara Smith, Louise Stephenson, Lucy Wales.

2024 VFL/VFLW Fixture

Update : The VFL and VFLW fixtures have now been released. 



Clubs received a draft fixture just before Christmas.

With AFL office closed until January 15 don’t expect a fixture release until last week in January or possibly Early February.

When Fixture is released they will only put out venues/times for first 13 Rounds inline with rolling AFL Fixture.