Welcome To VFL Footy
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.  The site is undergoing an upgrade so some features may be a little messed up!

1st Semi Final - Footscray v Port Melbourne


1st Semi Final – 07/09/2019 - 11:40AM (Channel 7) -Adcon Stadium, Port Melbourne


B: 55. R. William, 18. F. Roberts, 40. L. Young
HB: 37. R. Smith, 8. J. Trengove, 34. B. Williams
C: 46. L.  Jong, 19. L.  Webb, 36. B.  Lynch
HF: 25. B. Cavarra, 43. R. Gardner, 29. T. Dickson
F: 24. B. Khamis, 26. B. Gowers, 23. L. Vandermeer
R: 41. J. Sweet, 28. C. Porter, 50. J. Prudden
Int: 51. N. Drummond, 58. G. Gleeson, 59. B. Kanakis, 66. R. McComb, 61. L. Nash, 63. T. Short, 53. L. Sullivan, 67. J. Wallis

23P: 75. J. Boyd

In: T. Short, N. Drummond, T. Dickson, L. Jong


Port Melbourne

B: 23. R. Pendlebury, 34. H. Johnson, 8. D. Van Unen
HB: 37. H. Hooper, 36. L. Waddell, 3. E. Templeton
C: 10. M.  Arnot, 18. M.  Wooffindin, 1. M.  Rivett
HF: 13. J. Blair, 2. K. Haretuku, 17. M. Signorello
F: 43. T. O’Sullivan, 6. J. Lisle, 29. C. Walker
R: 47. M. Wenn, 5. S. Lange, 4. T. O’Sullivan
Int: 15. D. Beddison, 14. I. Conway, 22. D. Johnstone, 21. B. Jolley, 9. A. Krakauer, 32. B. Pearson, 30. E. Phillips, 16. C. Searle

23P: 26. J. Gasper

In: A. Krakauer, D. Beddison, C. Searle, B. Jolley

From the Geelong Official website - Reported Tom Collings
Full article - https://www.geelongcats.com.au/news/2019-08-26/vfl-cats-to-meet-port-in-elimination-final

Lachie Fogarty in action against Port Melbourne in round 18. - Geelong Cats

Lachie Fogarty in action against Port Melbourne in round 18.

Geelong’s VFL team will travel to Adcon Stadium (North Port Oval) on Saturday to play Port Melbourne in the second elimination final.

The Cats finished sixth on the ladder at the conclusion of the regular season.



2018 VFL - Grand Final - Casey v Box Hill
Casey Demons
Box Hill Hawks
Total votes: 11